• 2016 Best of Minnesota Meetings + Events Awards

    POSTED January 5, 2017

Congratulations to the finalists for Minnesota Meetings + Events' 2016 readers’ choice awards! We look forward to celebrating with you and announcing the winners and 2016 Hall of Fame inductees on Thursday, April 6 at Solar Arts by Chowgirls.

 Best of Minnesota is one of the largest gatherings of industry professionals in the region and serves as a wonderful place for planners and suppliers to network. The night includes food, drinks, entertainment, the reveal of Best of Minnesota award winners and the induction of the 2016 Hall of Fame. Attendees also are the first to see the newest issue of our magazine!

Thursday, April 6
6-8:30 p.m.

Schedule of Events:
6:00-7:15 p.m. Cocktail reception with light hors d'oeuvres
7:15-8:30 p.m. Winners & Hall of Fame inductees revealed

Solar Arts by Chowgirls
711 15th Ave NE
 Minneapolis, MN 55413
Map and Directions

Complimetary Valet provided at main entrance. 

$20 per peson.

Connect with us on social media before, during and after the awards with the hashtag #BestofMN2016.

Take a peek at our list of finalists (they're in alphabetical order) and view last year's winners and photos from the event

Thank you to our Event Sponsors! 

Gift Bag Sponsor


Red Carpet Sponsor          Valet Sponsor          


Puppy Experience           Dessert Sponsor


Entertainment Sponsor

Event Partners



Interested in sponsoring the 2016 Best of Minnesota Meetings + Events Awards? Please email Anne DeWolfe!

The votes are in; here are the winners as decided by the readers of Michigan Meetings + Events.

What does it mean to be the best? In Michigan, the bar keeps moving north. As our state continues to rebuild and flourish, new venues come on line, new restaurants open their doors and what it takes to truly stand out continues to expand.

So it’s inspiring to see so many long-standing vendors and venues continue to earn our readers’ loyalty. Newcomers are welcome and often impress, but we clearly have many industry players that built their operations to last.



THE WINNER IS: Fox Theatre
Detroit | 313.471.3333

» The Henry Ford
» Detroit Athletic Club


These seven industry leaders and up-and-coming professionals are the real deal.