Convention Industry Council Announces 2011 Hall of Leaders Honorees

Printer-friendly version

Four meetings, conventions, exhibition and travel industry leaders will join 102 fellow inductees in the Convention Industry Council's (CIC) Hall of Leaders.

The 2011 Hall of Inductees are Sandy Angus, chairman, Montgomery Worldwide; Fay Beauchine, president, Engagement & Events, Carlson Marketing; Christian Mutschlechner, director, Vienna Convention Bureau; andCliff Wallace, managing director, Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre.2011 CIC Hall of Leaders

"There is tremendous talent in our industry, and the 2011 class clearly meets the criteria for this award, and all have shown leadership and contributions spanning many facets of the industry as well as contributing to society as a whole," said Karen Kotowski, CAE, CMP, chief executive officer for the Convention Industry Council.

The individuals were selected from a group of nominees representing the most outstanding leaders and innovators in the industry. The honorees will be inducted during the 2011 Hall of Leaders Gala in Baltimore, MD held in conjunction with AIBTM.

Nominations were submitted either by CIC member organizations or the general industry community. Only those who have substantially contributed to the industry and whose efforts continue to shape it qualify for nomination into the CIC Hall of Leaders.

The CIC Hall of Leaders was established in 1985. Each inductee is honored at the Hall of Leaders Recognition Pavilion in the Washington (D.C.) Convention Center and on the walls of McCormick Place in Chicago, Illinois.

Related Content

Meetings + Events E-newsletter Sign Up