Boar’s Head Resort has announced the completed renovations of its restaurant, main entrance and lobby. The modern, multimillion-dollar reimagination has created welcoming gathering spaces that maintain iconic, historic charm.
The Mill Room restaurant, formerly known as Old Mill Room, combines old and new with exposed wood beams from 1834 and a modern glass-backed bar. The renovated restaurant seats 200 guests in its open and airy space. With flexible banquet space and private dining areas, the new design accommodates a wide range of meetings and events.
The restaurant also welcomed a new locally-inspired menu that combines traditional dishes with modern twists. The renovated menu is supported by produce from the new hydroponic garden that now occupies the resort’s historic Trout House.
Designer Johnson Studio at Cooper Carry of Atlanta completes the AAA Four Diamond resort’s reimagination with the relocation of the lobby and main entrance. The updated space welcomes guests with natural elements, new furnishings and historic references.