Monday, April 15, 2024
Home National News ILEA Recognizes Eight Certified Special Events Professionals (CSEP)

ILEA Recognizes Eight Certified Special Events Professionals (CSEP)

By M+E Staff

The International Live Events Association (ILEA) proudly recognizes eight event professionals who recently earned the Certified Events Professional (CSEP) designation this past December.

  • Heather Arora, CSEP, MBA, CMP, Webster University, Webster Groves, Mo.
  • Michelle Casserly, CSEP, Hackensack Meridian Health Meridian Health Foundation, Neptune, N.J.
  • Stacey DeWine, CSEP, Panache Event Group, San Antonio, Tex.
  • Kate Edwards, CSEP, CMP, The Omni Grove Park Inn, Leicester, N.C.
  • Dena Eichhorst, CSEP, G Texas Catering, Mesquite, Tex.
  • Emily Miller, CSEP, Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, Virginia Beach, V.I.
  • Armando Seledon, CSEP, Capers DMC, Kirby, Tex.
  • Nora Shields, CSEP, Caruso, Los Angeles, Calif.

“On behalf of the International Live Events Association, I am pleased to welcome these eight individuals to the global CSEP community,” said Sara Grauf, CSEP, ILEA president. “Earning the CSEP raises the bar of professionalism and expertise in the live events industry, and the designation should be worn with pride.”

The Certified Special Events Professional (CSEP) designation recognizes event professionals who have successfully demonstrated the essential knowledge, skills, and abilities to perform all components of a special event. The International Live Events Association (ILEA) endorses and manages the voluntary CSEP program for those who meet established standards.

Among these professionals, the CSEP is recognized as an influential designation for the education and promotion of professional ethics and standards. Earning the CSEP designation demonstrates an ongoing dedication to enhance professional and individual performance, and well as a dedication to evolving the events industry.  

For those interested in earning their CSEP designation, the next exam window is April 15-30, 2019 and applications are due March 1. For more information, visit