Saturday, April 13, 2024
Home Michigan MI News TICOM Names 2024 Leadership

TICOM Names 2024 Leadership

The coalition has named its officers for the year

By Kathy Gibbons

Kim Corcoran || Courtesy of TICOM

The Tourism Industry Coalition of Michigan (TICOM) has named officers for the upcoming calendar year. Kim Corcoran of Meetings Michigan will serve as president. Other officers include Vice President Holly Laurencelle of MLive Media Group, Treasurer Jada Paisley of the Michigan Golf Course Association, Secretary Jenelle Jagmin of the Michigan Craft Beverage Council, and Directors-at-Large Derek Bajema of the Michigan Soft Drink Association, Dan McCole of Michigan State University, and Chad Wiebesick of Destination Ann Arbor.

TICOM is comprised of 55 member organizations throughout Michigan. They represent attractions, corporations, media, statewide tourism industry associations, and destination marketing organizations. The organization’s purpose is to unify the travel and tourism industry and give Michigan travel and tourism leaders the strength of purpose, knowledge, and support.

“I’m thrilled to be leading TICOM in 2024, which is our 30th year together uniting the travel and tourism industry in Michigan,” Corcoran says. “We have a lot of work to do, but we have a strong, dedicated board and enthusiastic members who are ready and willing to lend a hand when needed.”